My life path #1

in #life7 years ago

Hi Steemitians,

Today I’ll introduce you to my own little project. For the moment I’m not too sure of what it will really look like, it’ll maybe be in between a logbook and a personal diary.

The main goal of this project is for me to remember and to have a record of the many things that are currently happening in my life. I will allow me to look back someday and see on which points I’ve evolved, and help me to see which path I’ve been choosing, whether it’s right or wrong, and stuff like that.

To start off, and so you can understand the goal and the meaning of this project I will introduce myself.

My name is Renaud, I’m a 22 years old French guy currently living and studying in Bangkok, Thailand for a year. You’ll notice that I’m not a native English speaker, that’s why I’ll probably make mistakes. (Improving my English is also one of my many goals this year).

I’m a curious person, as you’ll see I’m interested and passionate by a lot of things such as music from all horizons as I am a listener and a self-educated producer. I love traveling and meeting new people, learning about many cultures. As a software engineer student I work in the IT field, and currently I’m also really into cryptos. I started looking into cryptos in 2013 when my friends and I sat up a Bitcoin miner then dropped it for a few years until December 2016 when I started to take some more interest in it.

I’m also really interested in spiritualism, mostly meditation, to help me understand myself and others a bit more, trying to find peace and be a better version of myself.

As many millennials are, I have to say I’m totally lost in this world. I’ve been told since I was a kid that I had to find my own way, that I had to study, find a steady job, and all these kinds of bullshit but now I’m 22, and the only question I’m asking myself every day is « What do I want to do with my life? We only have one shot after all. » and I’m totally scared about messing up and missing my shot. When it’ll all came to an end I don’t want to tell myself that I’ve failed to accomplish the things that really mattered to me because of responsibilities and social pressures.

So the subject of this logbook will mostly be " How I get to do things that really matters to me ". I’ve read a few books, watch hours of videos about personal development and I came to a point where I think those things are bullshit. They don’t help me find “my way”. A way of doing things with the least constraints I can. I came to the conclusion that what matter the most is not the goal in itself but the way I want to go there. This logbook will be about this, about my journey to live the way I’m dreaming of. I won’t talk about how awesome my life is, or how much millions I could make with cryptos because I’ll not be the truth, just telling.

There will be a lot of different content:

  • My music productions whenever I’ll be working on them, as well as my music discoveries
  • My trip in Thailand along this year because I’ve planned on doing various things like tourism,
    Meditation retreats in temples, and experiencing life among monks to get more involved in meditation and spiritualism.
  • My discoveries in the subjects I’m interested in
  • My thoughts on specific subjects

As you may see, this logbook can have very various contents. I don’t know how everything will be organized yet, what will be the posting frequency, because I’ll be discovering it’s evolution in the same time as you will. That’s what I find really exciting about this project. I don’t know what it’ll become at all.

So if you’re interested in this project and in following my journey, you can subscribe and we’ll meet again in future posts.

Thanks for reading, I’m leaving you with this picture of Nakhon Chai Si River I’ve took today in Nakhon Pathom, province Thailand.

IMG_20170824_205509.jpg

Sort:  

Good luck on your journey Renaud. Looking forward to updates on your log

Thank you :D
I'll update as much as i can !

Congratulations @kolique! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36