Closing the School Year 2017 - 20018 / Recognition

in #life6 years ago

Last March 29, 2018 the class of II - Camagong and other few elementary classes had a party to close the school year. I had to take a day off in order to attend this event. This is a simple party for the kids. But for us parents this is a special day that our children's hard work is recognized and one of the many times we feel proud of them.

My son received a recognition for being the top 4 on his class. For me, this recognition should be half-given to my wife. She was the one who gave time, effort and patience on guiding our son to success. I am really thankful that I have a wife like her. Not all children are guided on their studies. There are times that my son's classmates does not even have a pencil, assignment, art materials, missing a notebook, and so on. But my wife is a woman of action, as soon as she knows what our son needs, she will provide it. And she will make sure that she asked what is needed.

He also received the Golden Heart Award for being polite and a nice student in and out of the room which is natural to him. :)

Congratulations my son!!!

recognition (6).jpg

We really cannot hide our happiness as my son accepted his awards. And my son was really happy because he got a medal. hahaha Yes. He always wanted a medal. Every school year since he started going to school he should get a medal on every awarding. That is his motivation.

recognition (11).jpg

recognition (18).jpg

Here are the picture of the kids and their awards.

recognition (14).jpg

recognition (20).jpg

After the awarding, we go to the favorite part... The food...

We had some hotdogs, spring roll, puto, rice cake, chocolate cake, palabok noodles, spaghetti and Pepsi for drinks.

These foods are, should I say, the generic of Philippine celebration. Spring roll, my favorite, is made from lumpia wrapper stuffed with ground pork and spices.

recognition (3).jpg

The rice cake is a delicacy of our province. While the puto is a steamed ingredient composed of flour, sugar, baking powder, evaporated milk, eggs and butter. If I am not mistaken, the traditional puto's main ingredient is coconut milk.

recognition (2).jpg

Palabok is a noodle that is known for it's tasty sauce. The sauce is composed of pork broth, corn starch, dissolved anatto seeds for cororing, garlic, onion and fish sauce. This one that we had has a thick noodles. But the traditional Palabok has string-like noodles which is very thin which we call bihon mixed with egg noodles, miki.

recognition (1).jpg

We also had spaghetti because kids are picky on their food. And Pepsi because everyone loves soda....'

recognition (22).jpg

recognition (5).jpg

All in all, it was a great day. A day spend with my family is a day well spent. I noticed that we are the only mother and father tandem in this event. Some had their grandma, mother only or father only. I felt bad for those parents that needs to sacrifice the experience to be on this event in order to earn money. Or some needs to split up to attend to their other child. For me, doing everything together is a big thing. It will keep you more intact and solid.

Thank you for reading.
I hope you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55