Start Before You're Ready

in #life7 years ago

So let's start out with the title of this story. Start-before-you're-ready, and why I made this the title of my first post.

Sometimes creative ideas come to mind which you know are special. Ideas that give you loads of energy, ideas you know are "something big". As I'm writing this know, sharing these thoughts was one of these big-ideas. And a lot has happened since I first had this idea and felt this energy.

I've been to Italy
I've been to Germany
I've been to London
I got a new office
I got to move out of my new office
I filmed over 12 weddings
Oh, and Trump became president of the United States

giphy.gif

A total of 8 months and 12 days have passed since I first had this idea and wanted to execute it.
That is 257 days.
All this time I wanted to start this new project, but for some reason I didn't. I just didn't feel ready.

Instead I focused on perfecting my vision and idea. Preparing just a bit more. Searching for just a little more inspiration. So I would feel a bit more ready, a bit more certain about my ideas.

Then came this moment where I took a look back at other ideas I've had that just didn't took off. And the only thing that was missing in all these ideas was: EX-E-CU-TION.

giphy.gif

It's like planning a trip or a vacation to a wonderful place.
You're all excited for what is coming.
You're imagine what you're destination is going to be like.
You see yourself walking on the beach.
You plan the hotels, little houses, restaurants, all the places you're dying to see.
You book the plane ticket.
And then, for some strange reason...
You decide not to board the plane... WTF.

giphy (1).gif

That sucks, but most of all it's a shame..
Because you're missing out on a huge adventure, and possibly a life changing experience.
So here I am. Not certain. Not feeling ready. Not knowing what is going to happen.
BUT, I'm executing.

giphy (2).gif

I've decided to board this plane despite not feeling ready. And I'm really looking forward to this adventure to share you my thoughts and ideas.

START-BEFORE-YOU'RE-READY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41