What are you Investing your time on? - Official Blog #1 @kodieamos

in #life7 years ago

What are you Investing your time on?

Time

Time is a tricky thing, alot of people base their lifes around it. I know I spend quite a bit of my life looking at the time.

Take a step out of your comfort zone and think of a reality outside of your own.

What if you had the ability to be the best you can be?
What if you had the ability to travel the world
What if you had the ability to become a activist
What if you had the ability to start a business
What if you had the ability to make your own career choices

Well what if i told you

You Could, All you need is time. Which you have plenty of.

In theory, time is just a measurement of space and velocity. We wouldn't be moving if it weren't for the earth pulling us towards it, while consistently spinning.
Feel differently? Let me know in the comments!


What are you spending your time on?

I find that a lot of people are investing their time into seemingly questionable activities and tasks. We have so much potential as a platform and more so as a large community. Although some steemians are causing a stir with some borderline politics on the horizon.. I may begin to grasp the complexity of the society we seek.

We don't have or make time. The only way we manage time is in the waste of time, remembering, planning ahead, waiting, etc... Sure these things can reduce time spent, todays' technologies enable us to have apps that remind us, cars that will soon drive us (once the giants release their goose and eggs), free markets, free land travel. low-cost alternative renewable energy sources. I can feel it in my bones. It's on the horizon.

How do you refer to time?

When I say time i'm not specifically talking about 00:00 - 24:00
, because that is truly a load of crap. Why is it that we gain and loose minuets in a day yet the clocks don't refer to the specific point of day. Logically that would make more sense to anyone that believe we should live with nature not around and atop it.
Time is not a place that you can really be in at any moment. I'm referring to quite a literal sense.
We perceive time as a resource when it should be seen as an opportunity. Instead of having a lot of time on our hands and in our live expectancy, we should view it as if we have a huge potential to work towards great things. The things of passion, the moments of motivation, sparks of creativity and much much more.


What I have been investing my time on

Community building!

So over the past few days I have been reaching out to some highschool friends. I want to make my intentions for this platform very clear. I am here to promote growth and constructive motivation. Hopefully if my old friends see the potential and opportunities we steemians do then we can hopefully discuss any ideas we may have.


Flagging

So, I just wanted to know if anyone has any guidelines for flagging posts.

At the moment I have mine setup as followes:

  • 10% Flag for 1-3month old steemians that arn't quite farmiliar with how the majority of steemians cross curate (Actual comments with content or community driven motive)
  • Above 10% anything else really. :D

Any information/thoughts would be amazing!


Steemit open Mic

So I have entered Steemit Open Mic Twice (At the time of writing :P )

Here are the posts for those who havnt seen them!

Week 60 - American Pie Cover

Week 61 - Lego House Cover

I am so honored to have come 1st place in week 60 of the Steem Open Mic Challenge. I got my self 150SBD in prize money aswell as another 39.76 Steem Power from my post!


Quickly catching some sunset photos

The moon just peeking through the clouds

As always I hope you guys enjoyed! Keep tuned for more information regarding the channel @Juicy-shark and I are starting up! follow it now @cryptwo to be there where we start posting :D

What have you been investing your time on?

Let me know if the comments section!


I'm here for the long run. Steemon steemians!

Be sure to follow @kodieamos

Sort:  

I'm a huge procrastinator always struggling not to waste time. Your post is a good reminder that it is not a renewable resource. Thank you.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kodieamos to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

nice article keep it up, please follow me and upvote for me and i will return the favour.

your creation is so nice ...thanks for image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13