When the storm is over | Wenn der Sturm vorbei ist [EN|DE]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Scroll down for the English text


IMG_20180531_135527-01.jpeg


deutsch.jpg Deutsch

Das Leben nach dem Sturm

Wie bestimmt der ein oder andere mitbekommen hat, gab es in den letzten Tagen viele Gewitter und Stürme in Deutschland.
Ich nahm es mittlerweile gelassen, denn für mich galt irgendwann die Regel:
"Es sind nur die anderen betroffen."

Damit meine ich nicht, dass ich ein so großer Egoist bin, dass selbst das Wetter machen muss, was ich will. Es gab da halt diese Erfahrung, welche ich in den letzten Tagen gemacht hatte.

Meine Wetter App teilte mir brav die Sturmwarnungen mit. Es sollte ein großes Gewitter mit viel Hagel und Regen geben. Gespannt wartete ich auf diesen Moment. Am Abend hörte man schon den Donner. Ich dachte mir, dass es gleich los gehen würde. Doch dem war nicht so. Außer ein leichtes Donnern gab es nichts.

Am nächsen Tag sah ich die Bilder im Internet. In anderen Städten ging die Welt unter. Massenweise Regen überflutete die Straßen und ließ die Keller der Häuser voll laufen. Während andere den vollen Sturm abbekommen hatten, muss ich meine Gießkanne nehmen und die Blumen gießen, da sie am verdursten waren. Ok, meine Frau hatte die Blumen gegossen.

Das ganze musste ich vier mal erleben. Die Sturmwarnung der App, ein Donnern in der Ferne und sonst nichts. Andere Städte waren betroffen. Selbst ein Ort, welcher nur 10 km entfernt ist, musste gegen die Wassermassen ankämpfen.

Am Wochenende war es dann so weit. Ich bekam doch noch ein Gewitter ab. Es donnerte und regnete stark. Das Warten und meine Geduld haben sich gelohnt. Durch den starken Regen war mein Auto wieder sauber. Ich wusste doch, dass es sich nicht lohnen würde, das Auto zu waschen.

Das Foto hatte ich am nächsten morgen gemacht. Die Sonne scheint und der Hund liegt im noch feuchten Gras. Besser kann ein Tag doch nicht anfangen.

Aber eine Frage muss ich mir jetzt gerade stellen.

Geht mir jetzt schon der Stoff aus, dass ich über das Wetter schreiben muss? Die Zukunft wird es zeigen.


IMG_20180531_135527-01.jpeg


englisch.jpg English

Life after the storm

As you might have noticed, there have been a lot of thunderstorms and storms in Germany in the last days.
I took it calmly in the meantime, because at some point the rule applied to me:
"Only the others are affected."

I don't mean that I am so egotistical that even the weather has to do what I want. There was just this experience, which I had made in the last days.

My weather app told me the storm warnings. There should be a big thunderstorm with a lot of hail and rain. I waited anxiously for this moment. In the evening you could already hear the thunder. I thought it would start right away. But that was not the case. There was nothing but a little thunder.

The next day I saw the pictures in the internet. Other cities were the end of the world. Lots of rain flooded the streets and filled the cellars of the houses. While others had gotten the full storm, I have to take my watering can and water the flowers, because they were thirsty. Okay, my wife watered the flowers.

I had to experience the whole thing four times. The app's storm warning, a thunder in the distance and nothing else. Other cities were affected. Even a place only 10 km away had to struggle against the water masses.

On the weekend, the time had come. I got another thunderstorm after all. It thundered and rained heavily. The waiting and my patience have been worth it. Because of the heavy rain my car was clean again. I knew it wouldn't be worth washing the car.

I took the picture the next morning. The sun is shining and the dog is still lying in the damp grass. There's no better way to start a day.

But there's one question I need to ask myself right now.

Am I out of stuff to write about the weather already? The future should show.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-11T07:35:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 47.50/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

hey! Is that a shepherd? I don't know much about dogs!!!

Yes, it is a shepherd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45