Things You Should Never Ask Your Man (featuring @sauravrungta as author)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Image Credits

Conversations are a great way to understand people and to know more about them. And when you are in a relationship with or married to someone, it becomes all the more necessary to know/understand your ‘better half’ as much as possible. 

To do this we generally ask questions to each other. We ask about hobbies, likes and dislikes, favourite music, shows and all sort of stuffs. It gives us a sense of what the other person is like.

But there are some questions, that are a wee bit irritating, to say the least and should never be asked to the other person. Since I am a man, I will be talking about the questions that you should never ask your man, in this article. 

As a man, I would not like to be asked these questions because they either do not make sense in the first place or are irrelevant at the best. If you are a man reading this, you know what I am talking about. And if you are a woman, you will get to know what I’m talking about. So, without further adieu, let’s get to it.

1. Do I look fat?

This is a classic one and us men simply hate this question. If we say yes, we risk hurting her feelings which we don’t want to do of course. And if we say no, we might get accused of lying or sometimes we may have to actually lie!

Here’s what happens:

What we say: No babe! Of course not!

What we think: Why are you even asking me this? There is a mirror in front of you, look for yourself! Or, ask one of your girlfriends. My answer is always gonna be ‘no’. Is there even a point to this?

2. What was your ex like?

I find this particularly irrelevant. There is no reason why a guy should discuss his ex with his partner. They should be looking at the future, not the past. Why start a conversation that will lead nowhere. 

Here’s what happens:

What we say: She was ok! / She was a bitch! /  

What we think: My ex is my ex for a reason. It didn’t work out. Quit asking me this. Maybe she is trying to gauge what kind of women I’m into. Maybe she’s jealous. Why even bring her up? Do you want me to think about her when I’m with you?

3. Which dress looks better?

Image Credits

I am sure this has happened to you, when your girl shows you two dresses and asks you which one to wear or which one would look better on her. There is something you should understand about us ladies, that we don’t have the slightest of idea about these types of things.

Here’s what happens:

What we say: Wear the red one / Wear the blue one.

What we think: Do I really have to decide? I mean all are the same for me and I will just pick one at random, so, I don’t see the point. You look good in everything anyways…..so….here goes nothing!

4. What are you thinking about?

For some odd reason, women are always interested in what is going around in our heads. And let me tell you the truth today. 70% of the time, literally nothing is going around in our heads! That’s right. Most of the time we are not even thinking. We’re just staring at something!!

Here’s what happens:

What we say: Nothing.

What we think: Why do you wanna know? Do I even wanna know? What ‘AM’ I thinking? Interesting, I was not even thinking. Why are you looking at me like that with those questioning eyes! Quick! Say something…… “Nothing, honey”

5. Do you love me more or video games?


We are guys, and we love our video games. We enjoy them with our buddies and we take it seriously. Please don’t ask us to choose between you and them! We love you both!



Here's what happens:

What we say: Of course, I love you more babe!

What we think: Why can’t I love both? It’s not like video games are other women. They are games. They’re fun. Wait! Is she jealous? Haha! That can’t be. Is she saying something again? Can’t even hear her over this awesome alien killing spree. 

6. Do you know what day today is?

Image Credits

Ahhh the coveted “what day is today” question. One thing you should know about us is that we are bad with dates. We have always been. Of course we’ll try to remember the important ones but mistakes happen. We’re only human!

Here’s what happens:

What we say: Saturday! / Your birthday? / Our anniversary?

What we think: Shiz!! Wednesday? No you idiot…it’s some occasion. Think! Fast! Maybe it’s her birthday. It’s always birthdays. But whose? Hers? Her mom’s? Her dog’s?? But what if it isn’t? What about anniversary? My head hurts! Quick, she is making that face again. It’s no use. You’re doomed!

7. You notice something different?

Here’s the thing. Unless you’ve done something that is obviously apparent, like dyed your hair, we won’t notice. Chances are we will be left speechless and may look dumbfounded by that question.

Here’s what happens:

What we say: Your hair looks different. (This is by far the safest option, in my opinion)

What we think: Begin scanning process. Legs. No change. Torso. No change. Head. No change. Result: Absolutely no idea. Maybe it’s a trick question. Maybe not. Quick, say something! Anything!! … “You look so beautiful :) "

So, there you have it folks. I hope I made your lives a little bit easier. It was all for fun, so please take it that way. I really hope you enjoyed this. See ya!

_____________________________________________________________________________

Attention: This post has been written by @sauravrungta

@knozaki2015 features authors and artist to promote them and a diversity of content. https://steemit.chat/channel/academy (if you want to get in touch)

The author will receive 100% of the STEEM Dollars from this post

Don't just follow me, follow the author as well, if you like their post @sauravrungta

Sort:  

@knozaki2015

It's funny how people make lists about how people should be and then expect their partners or themselves to be different from the rest...

Good post Sir, upvoted of course, as always ;-)
I think most men be like:

Do you know what day today is?


or 'the' other question:

What are you thinking about?


Exists in all relationships :D

love the silvester stallon reaction! lol

Dude this post is so funny! every man should vote ;)

About the dress thing, I watched a TV show were women were asked about worst things their partner said, and many man seem to say:

Just wear anyting you like, nobody is looking at you anyways...

So there is even worse things to say than your examples...

haha! did people actually say that?? lol

Cool your giving 100% of the steem to the author.

haha! Awesome Post!
I just had to follow you @sauravrungta!

thank you and I am glad you enjoyed this :)

My Dad will love this post.

hope your mother doesn't read it though ;) hehehe

WOW
Steemon!!!

I can't handle relationships with drama like this. If she acts like I did something wrong when my intentions are pure, than I'm done. Maybe that's why I'm single.

I'm guilty of the "what are you thinking about"
It makes my boyfriend mad every- single- Time! So DON'T ASK haha.
Great article!

glad i could give you some tips ;)
thanks for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51