You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it important that your child play outdoors

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Thnx @nirgf for sharing such a beautiful blog on children playing outside. Hi I'm Krishnendu, a fellow steemian, not so new to this phenomenon called STEEMIT, a father of a 5 yrs old daughter. As a parent I give lots of freedom to my daughter and insist on her playing outside. We at a regular basis take her to nearby children's park where she gets to mingle with different other children from various walks pf life. She bonds well. She jumps, runs, falls down again gets up gets busy in what she loves the most. Sometimes, she's all alone in the park when others are not around for various reasons. Mostly, their parents give too much of pressure in their children's studies. Everyone has to be Issac Issac Newton or Albert Einstein. Everyone one out here has to become doctors or engineers, everyone has to be successful in their career. But what about their mental satisfaction?? Nobody bothers to think about it. They just care a damn!! Ever parent is on a rat race for their child's future. I'm no exception but I think playing outside, making friends of different age group and with different mindsets help them build a good character.

When I was a kid i spent most of the time playing outside, played football, cricket, Badminton. Mostly I enjoyed to the core playing them. It's not that I make my child neglect her education. But I strongly feel that my daughter loves playing than that of studying hard like a bookworm. I don't want my child to be a bookworm. That'll never be gonna be working out eventually.

Sort:  

Thank you very much dear friend for your response, I agree if any of your word.
First of all, I think you're a lovely father, good for the education and attitude you give your child.
Most parents today, do not find time for their children and that's very bad.

We all have to vent the nerves we have on something, and it's better to have it in games.

Thnx to you my dear friend for pointing out this kind of serious issues happening in our so-called modern society

Always welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43