Traffic is terrible and I have a solution!

in #life7 years ago

One of my biggest pet peeves: TRAFFIC

So, this morning I had to take my car into the shop to get my A/C fixed. Not only did this set me back a bit, I also woke up a little late today. Needless to say I was in a rush, but guess what! I said “Oh well” and proceeded to drive like a normal, civilized human being and avoided creating more traffic.

Well anyways, I was thinking today how I could rid the world of traffic altogether, or just improve it. If the United States comes to it, which I suspect it will, autonomous driving would most definitely help this. Well that idea is out of my hands completely, so I kept brainstorming until I came up with an idea…

What if each person who has a Driver’s License is also registered in a driver rating system? You have a voice activated system that you could speak the license plate numbers and letters and Siri, or Alexa, or whoever to provide you with the rating for that driver. Each person could rate every single driver by doing the same thing, speaking the license plate, rating the driver out of 10. You could even add comments to it to warn people of drivers who frequently text and drive, etc. This would allow you to see drivers and see a quality ranking, similar to that of a movie on Netflix, and adjust your driving accordingly to operate your vehicle more safely. So next time you see someone with a major case of road rage, or is on their phone the whole drive, think about rating them!

Considering I just came up with this idea, it is obviously a very unrefined idea. Please comment and let know your opinion on this and what you think you would be rated as a driver! Would it work? Is it a dumb idea? Any suggestions? Don’t forget to follow, upvote, and resteem!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kmetling! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74