You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: South Africa's Pointsmen - an experiment in human behaviour?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I experience jhb traffic on a daily basis. I still can't believe how taxi's can get away with how they drive and put other people's lives at danger. I have seen these gutsy pointsman stand their ground against the taxis. I am very grateful for their help every morning and afternoon.

Sort:  

I'm with you, @klyngiant! I read on the Outsurance show that six of these brave people have been knocked down since the programme started. They really do our their lives on the line for us.

By the way, are you on the list of South African Steemians, and will you be coming to Steem Saturday on 9 September?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58182.09
ETH 2307.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48