You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Life And Times Of Inkha: The psych ward, From rags to riches, An addiction, And the girl that changed it all.

in #life8 years ago

Interesting to know some of the back story to a dude I've know online for a number of years now. Never would have pegged you as a guy that would fuck about with oxy. Opiates in general are nasty things and even used sparingly or for short term pain control can lead to addiction. Glad you kicked the shit.

Personally I can judge no man on drug use. It's your mind and psyche to dabble with. Just always be careful and know that mental and physical addiction can happen and you will be messing about with your natural brain chemistry.

I'll vote this up later when my voting power is recovered. This post deserves more than the 0.015 I can toss at it currently.

Sort:  

Yeah man they are terrible. It took me months to even feel semi normal after the several year bender I was on! Spending upwards of $300 a day, it was crazy. Looking back on it makes me wish I could do things differently, but that's not how life works! Thanks for taking the time to read my back story!

The physical addiction is real, but the mental addiction is what takes the longest. It takes awhile to get everything firing correctly after going so long supplementing your natural chemicals.

Mind over matter inkha. :)

Honestly though man good on you for smartening up. It takes more courage to do that than to just get high all the time. Hope everything goes good for you in the future man, You're intelligent and persistent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51