Looks Like I've Got a Place a New Place to Live! (Got Rekt on it. X_X )

in #life8 years ago (edited)


( A Very Happy Dr. KLYE Announcing the Good News! - Original from Futurama )

Very pleased to announce it sounds like I've got a place to move to before the new years!

8 days ago or so I'd written a post explaining that my current living situation wasn't working out and that I'd been evicted for January 1st, 2017. The amount of stress that had burrowed into my thoughts and being was nearly crippling and in an act of desperation I'd reached out to Steemit.com in hopes of finding some help offsetting my moving costs. It trended #1!


( A screencap of the post on Steemit - Click above image to view the post) )

A massive show of support in the form of donations and upvotes poured in and within 3 days I was able to raise the $1500 needed to pay this month's rent at the current place I'm being evicted, Find a new place withing $500 a month price range and pay the damage deposit as well. Moving isn't cheap, it's probably one of my least favourite things to do.. But this move sucks significantly less because of the support you all here on Steemit showed me.

Thank you to everyone who donated and voted on the post.

After More Than 2 Weeks of Looking... Found a Place!

While I haven't been able to make it into town yet to put the damage deposit and first months rent in the person's hands through email correspondence on a lead found on a local website featuring classified ads by the sounds of it I've got myself a place to move before the end of the year! Not only is this damn awesome but a huge relief! Being homeless in the winter SUCKS. If you ever have the chance to avoid it I'd insist you do!

Going to be transferring some funds around tomorrow to get some fiat dollars and hitch a ride into town in the next day or so to finalize the deal but by the sounds of it, everything is going to be alright and at the very least I won't be outside in a snow bank freezing my ass off trying to finish the projects for STEEM I'm working on.

Moving Onwards and Upwards

Moving is always a bittersweet thing for me. The plethora of emotions cast by essentially uprooting your entire life n' moving it to another location with random people always has had elements of excitement and fear for me. This time I feel far more excitement. The potential positives far outweigh any negatives. Not only will this be a better place for me to continue developing the projects I've been working on.. But with now unmetered internet access as well as the chance to actually have things to go out and do such as grocery shopping or going to the cinema without having to drive for a large amount of time will be amazing.

Thank you again to all members of our Steemit community that helped me get moving!


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

Excellent @klye, glad things are shaping up for you. Hopefully you get some well deserved rest and piece of mind during the upcoming holidays.

No time to rest! Way to much stuff to get finished. :)

Well more power to ya! Keep on, keepin' on. :)

He said he has a place. Stop giving him money!!!! jk jk

lol. That's like saying he's got a job don't pay him!

Silly besner! I still need income ontop of moving expenses to keep development rolling ya troll. :D

Klyes next post "I need some money for weed and burgers" get that development really rolling lol ok i'm done trolling

Rofl, I'm actually frantically smoking last summers home grown at the moment to get rid of it before I move. Not sure if my new rooomates are 420 friendly as my current ones so not risking showing up with a sac just in case. :)

Fantastic. Best of luck mate - this has to be a stressful time for a move!

Keeping my fingers crossed!

Thanks reddust. Sounds like it's a go. :) <3

pics or didnt happen!

BAM. Just need to get into town with some fiat and it's a done deal.

just kidding, looks good!

happy for you esp near xmas!

Yay!!! great news Klye!

Yeah man. :D I am pretty stoked

That is sincerely some AMAZING news!
Moving is pretty terrible. I feel like I've been moving my entire life! First an Army brat and now jobs taking us wherever. Home base sure sounds nice.
Good luck XOXOX

Things move slow in the winter.. Myself included.. I'm just glad I've been able to find a place.

Hell yeah! Congrats, dude!

Thanks man. Exciting time for me for sure!

So glad to hear this news. Congrats, @klye. This is wonderful!!

Woot! Happy dance for you!

..joins in on happy dance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32