Waitangi Day 2018 - Who will get a dildo thrown at them today?

in #life7 years ago

New Zealand today is celebrating the anniversary of the signing of the Treaty of Waitangi, celebrated as a public holiday in New Zealand on 6 February since 1960. On Waitangi day the custom is that the Prime Minister attends the commemorations and if lucky can get a dildo or mud thrown at them
KiwicFMG.jpg
Here is Don Brash a few years ago getting pelted with mud - good times :)
donbrash.jpg
Steven Joyce a couple of years back got a dildo thrown at him, he wore it well i feel
1454788230519.jpg
So what will happen this year at Waitangi to our new Prime Minister Jacinda Adern?
jacinda_ardern.jpg
I say thrown a pack of nappies at her, hey she is pregnant and could probably stock pile them until bubba arrives?

Anyway have a great day all my fellow kiwis and lets not thrown anything at the PM today ..ok?

This is me @kiwiscanfly
Image result for waitangi

Sort:  

LOL I remember the Flying Dildo even made it on to a couple of the late night shows here
Happy Waitangi Day mate

HAHA.....Happy Waitangi day to you KIWI!

Cheers will have to watch the late night TV tomorrow to see what happened lol

"OUCH" a flying dildo would hurt lol :)

haha yes it would :)

Maybe we can have a grown up and relaxed holiday this year?
Maybe we can start working together to make NZ great again (did I just say that?) and not fight over who gets the dildo first? ;-)

Enjoy your day, and don't forget to sign up for the Steemit Ultra Marathon today. I'm expecting you to do much better this time :-)

yeah i agree relax time today no stress thanks, and yep i am in..

My day should be relaxing... until....

I have to take the wife for a driving lesson. :-)

And then I have to work on a new game engine for my Dad, which should be fun. Oh and fit a run in ... somewhere...

I did a Waitangi Day post as well, and linked back to this one

https://steemit.com/newzealand/@kiwideb/commemorating-waitangi-day-in-new-zealand

thanks for that - i have been harassing some commenters

I saw you'd been having fun with them. I did a bit of good cop to your bad cop and explained what they's done wrong, so maybe they'll learn. And maybe they won't. But one did reply and ask more about how to behave.

seeing it was dildoes at males will it be blow up dolls for a female?
being king of the blow-up dept, I thought you may have the answer.
Have a great day out of the wind.

Wait hahahaha this is actually hilarious. I read your title and thought, well that got my attention but I wonder what is really going on for the day. Nope I was wrong, actually dildos being thrown. You got me to ACTUALLY laugh out loud.

they should be better behaved today but who knows :)

Leaned something new today. Have a good time.

Happy Waitangi Day, Hope you're enjoying alot

The sun has just come out so today will be great - have a great day:)

Thank you for the interesting post. Tell us how this event will end.

I am hoping for more sex toys to be introduced this year as we have a hot PM now :)..bugger she's pregnant :(
Image result for jacinda ardern hot

i thinking about myself that is i have so many story....so life is bigger than movie... i want to say you just carry on....

Image result for tom baker funny