Congratulations to my partner on her Teacher registration = PAYRISE

in #life7 years ago

About a week ago my partner finally jumped through enough hoops to receive in the mail her teaching registration, today at her primary school they had a morning tea presentation were she got these lovely flowers as a gift.
IMG_2841.JPG
She teaches the 2nd year students at the primary school, so they are still semi cute but mostly fecking feral, nah most are ggood kids and watching her teach she seems good at her job
IMG_2842.JPG
Yes i mentioned a pay increase she receives - I have previuosly posted about when we worked out her hourly rate to be around $12 when you add in the planning time at home at night and on the weekends. Anyway this pay increase is around an extra $100 per week which is well deserved.
Image result for money
Her pay rise must mean i am able to buy more bounce houses..surely?

This is me @kiwiscanfly
IMG_2798.JPG

Sort:  

congrats to her!!!

teaching is pretty hard core really. I used to work as a teacher aide in an inner city high school, so I know the work that goes in behind the scenes AND in the classroom.

Cudos to her for gaining registration. It's a big first step ;-)

As for feral kids out in the heartland.... yeah I know what they are like ;-)

Congrats Brotha to both!

I am so low on power, damn... I am recharging for a few days...

@bellyrub will do right?:)

Take care!

Hey man - thanks heaps yeah me low on voting power too :)
I voted for your Witness @zeartul
haha.png

Nice bossman!

He is the man;)

We gonna recharge no worries;)

Congratulations to your partner. It probably wasn't enough to compensate the hard work that she does though. I believe teachers have an enourmous resposibilty in so many ways. They should be earning on par with lawyers and doctors, based on the good that they do for society.

Congratulations to you also on getting new bouncehouses. They also come with a huge responsibility and, in my opinion, you should get a huge raise too! 👍🏼😁 Resteemed.

Thanks for that i agree

Hi :) I hope your day is good :)
I send for you a E-mail :) I hope you read .
And good post.. I like it .

Congrats to your partner! It's a hard job :))

Congratulations to your partner. Now that I've worked as a teacher, I realize how damn hard it is. So many different learning styles and personalities. Teachers are definitely underpaid, especially with all the work that's usually put in outside of the normal hours.

yeah i agree the planning work is massive...steem on

wow that's really good to know congrats to her

I really like your photos help me with vote + follow and i really like steemit .. please help me play steemit

Hi
Hey i wouldnt go around asking people to vote or follow your stuff, some will flag you which is not good, i will have a look at your posts and if i like any i will upvote them :)

very sportive i like you

just post real life stuff like you did in your introduction post and make useful comments and you will be fine :)

Thank you, i am now following you .. I will read and learn from your post .. I will follow you, best regards. My name is zia molina i live in indonesia

Thank you so much for you, i will do my best here .. thank you

seems great
.
nice picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56