You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we have a culture of celebrating academic failure?

in #life7 years ago

Going off at a bit of a tangent to the main point, although I haven't used very advanced maths for years, I did LIKE things like calculus in my distant youth. I remember doing Stage 1 Mathematics at University and the last class of the year was a summary of all the Stage 2 classes available. I remember sitting there with a big grin on my face the whole class, wanting to do all of them. Maybe that makes me a little strange.

The next time I had that feeling was in an Intro to Reactive Muscle Kinesiology. I had the same big grin from end to end. I didn't have the anatomy knowledge to do the course, but managed to persuade the tutor to let me do it if I learned a bunch of bones and muscles. Ok, so that even more of a tangent...

Following you now - @sift666 recommended you and I see you checked out my recent post. Look forward to reading more of your posts.

Sort:  

Ya I know exactly what you mean, it can be a pleasure discovering something so elegant and complex as a mathematical theory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40