You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Lessons From My Experience With Severe Adrenal Fatigue Syndrome

in #life8 years ago

I've had adrenal fatigue too, so know what you've been through. You could never describe to somebody the difference between being a bit tired and not wanting to get up and do things, and being literally unable to drag yourself off the bed. Similarly, that was what led me to start learning about what real food nutrition is really all about and lead to the business I have now, helping people with chronic illness and allergies.
On another note, though my food photos are still not even close to being as good as yours, by following some of your tips, I've been able to start improving them. Thanks!

Sort:  

@kiwideb wow I didn't realize we had so much in common! I couldn't have put that better myself. In the midst of everything, it was SO hard to describe those things, too. I think that's why I lost so many friends. It felt like no matter what I tried, I could hardly feel anything about anything...even things I knew I loved.

You are doing some incredible things with your experience. What a true testimony to positivity and good will.

I'm so glad some of my tips have helped you! That makes me so happy to hear 😊

It's funny how from a similar place, we ended up at opposite ends of the spectrum on what we have to eat. I need animal food, you can't have most of them (yet anyway).
Have you listed your books on Peerhub? If so, I can go and Trust you.

Sorry for the late reply here. This comment somehow got buried. I'm having the most difficult time finding ANYWHERE in town that sells fish bones/parts, but I won't give up until I find them!

So far, I haven't been able to put together a finalized cookbook (I think that's what you're referring to?), but it is definitely one of my goals for the next year. My last year at ASU required 18 credits each for two semesters in a row to finish, so I'm just now catching up on side projects. :) I'll be sure to let you know as soon as it's ready though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44