You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BOOSTING YOUR IMMUNITY NATURALLY - by Jennifer Skyler - With Love From Portland

in #life8 years ago

Unlike our friend @kyriacos, I think this is a well written article. I am replying to you, rather than to him, because I don't want to get into an argument with him, but just want to state a counter balancing opinion and leave it at that.

There are other problems with white sugar that @kyriacos has overlooked, so I agree with you on that. For those who can tolerate a certain level of sugars, whole sugars like rapadura, honey or maple syrup are better.

Possibly the 10 hours sleep is unnecessary for some - I think my daily need is more like 6-6.5, so getting 7-8 when under stress would be adequate for me.

Maybe as he suggests, saying to avoid stress is unnecessary - but I think in this modern world, all the reminders about that that we can get are valuable.

As for the other supplements, I can vouch for the vitamin C myself, though I use liposomal C. For example, one time I had an excruciating toothache, which my dentist gave my antibiotics for. I used vitamin C instead, and took 24 grams one the first day, than gradually reduced. By the second day, it was almost completely gone.

Here in New Zealand, vitamin D deficiencies are rife. For one thing, everyone covers up fanatically to avoid the sun, though to be fair it is important to avoid sunburn and NZ is bad for that. And we are told to avoid all the foods high in D such as butter and organ meats.

The other supplements are all well known and have long histories. Just because there is no study specifically proving their effectiveness, doesn't mean that they are not.

Sort:  

Thank you! I appreciate your support. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55