Moody Monday: Worried 7/10

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey folks!

Welcome to Moody Monday, where I share how I am feeling today and invite you to do the same. Putting the..um...authentic in authenticity?

Ok, here we go. Feeling a little vulnerable at sharing, but...

image.png

Today I am: Worried. Or maybe just concerned. Concerned and trying not to worry. 7 out of 10 on the happy meter. Or maybe just 6.5.

Here's the thing. I have this mole. No..please don't stop reading! I know, moles are gross. But we do get them and sometimes things go wrong with them and, if we never talk about it, we never learn from each other. Right?

So, sit down and listen to me talk about my mole! : D

The truth is, I don't like to think about this mole to begin with and I can get away with that because it is on my shoulder blade and easy to ignore. But lately it's been sore, maybe? And the centre might be getting darker? But it's hard to tell.

I made the mistake of asking the Amazing Dirk Galaxy to look at it for me and now he is insisting I get it checked out today. Which is completely the right thing and I am lucky to have a partner who loves me enough to help me to do this.

But I don't want to. Did I mention I'm not crazy about doctors and the whole allopathic medical system in general?

Nevertheless, I will go. Courage, poor Violet.


That's heavy for our first Moody Monday, I know, but that's what happens when you go authentic, man.

Now it's your turn. How will you complete the Moody Monday prompt?

Today I am:

Sort:  

Today I am:

The Amazing Dirk Galaxy!

Congratulations! How do you feel about that today?

Thanks for your support, sweetie. : )

To the doctor, AND BEYOND!

Yes, beyond. To the all you can eat sushi place. Now I need a nap.

I had a few moles sliced off at the doctors.. one was on my neck and I used to cut it every time while shaving. So glad I had it removed.

You are doing the right thing!

Thanks, @evileddy! Hey, it was great to run into you the other day. In the commotion, I forgot to say thanks for all of your support. Good luck with your plans, whatever they turn out to be.

Where attention goes energy follows, the more emphasis you put on it the more it the bigger focus it will be in your life. I'd say to get it checked if only to put your mind at ease, it's probably nothing. My sister just told me to get a mole checked which I didn't because I'm not concerned and it feels fine, weird timing haha

Interesting; Moody Monday.
It reminds me on my video. I talked also about a similar topic.
I agree that we should talk about such things in life. :)

I know. When we hide the 'flaws' of our bodies out of shame, we just continue the cycle with the next generation. Thanks for reading!

Exactly! Wish you all the best :)

Your post has been featured in issue #2 of the MAKE IT HEALTHY PROJECT MAGAZINE. Feel free to tag any future health-related posts with #makeithealthy, where they will be upvoted, resteemed, and may be beneficial to others within the community! All the best to you :-)

Thanks. That's amazing! What a great collection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42