NIGERIA HAS A BIG PROBLEM

in #life4 years ago

deceb5af-muhammadu-buhari-cartoon.jpg
Source

With all the hustle and bustle in Nigeria; I've come to the conclusion that it's not a place for everybody (or maybe I should just say it's not a place for me).
Initially, I used to believe only the average Nigerian and the Rich could survive the economy and hardship that comes with leaving in the country.
I was wrong as a New development has come into play(i.e) COVID-19.

covid.jpg
Source

COVID-19 (Corona Virus as we all know it), has come to humble the masses (i.e the rich, middle class and poor).
Just when I thought this would be a wake-up call to the leaders and the masses, corruption is still the order of the day.

I mean, how do you explain the accountant Generals office burning down just days after Nigerian philanthropists donated billions to support the country.

alc gen.jpg
Source

All records are gone therefore nobody can account for how money had or has been distributed. That's the best joke I've heard this year.

Nigeria doesn't even have a plan for the current outbreak.
We are expected to seat at home and wait till there are zero cases of COVID-19.

This is the story of our lives.

bored.jpg
Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60915.52
ETH 3364.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48