I MISS THE OLD STEEMIT AND STEEMIANS!!!

in #life3 years ago

Dear Steemians,

I have been away for some time. Now that I am back(might be temporary), It feels like steemit isn't as it used to be.

Besides the upvotes and resteems, there used to be a community of very good friends that constantly post and engage in very interesting conversations. There used to be a lot of activities, competitions, giveaways, etc. It feels like these things and more are missing.


Source
I decided to go through a list of my close steemian friends to see their activities and posts over the last couple of months and to my greatest surprise, about 3 out of 100 steemian friends were still a little bit active while the rest had been mute for a long time.

I'll like to be corrected if I am wrong as I believe steemit is losing a lot of creative members for reasons I don't quite understand yet.

Kindly leave a comment if you have additional inputs or answers to this strange feeling/belief.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48