CULTIVATE THE HABIT OF LEARNING

in #life5 years ago (edited)

many-hands.jpg
Source
There used to be a point in time for every one in my family, when we had to learn something new besides his or her course of study. For a very long time I kept wondering why because I felt my time was constantly being wasted. As time went on I started to see the bright side of it.
wasting.jpg
Source
I realized there is a lot of benefit when it comes to learning new things even if you actually might not need it in the nearest future.

I like to see my self as a "jack of all trades" because i easily pick interest in activities that i find amusing.
For instance I have basic knowledge of web design, programming, graphic design, CCTV installation, hardware engineering and many more computer related courses.
jack.png
Source

I play a lot of sports. I play basketball, volley ball, baseball, badminton, a little bit of golf, lawn tennis, a little bit of boxing, sprinting, swimming etc.
Logo-Sports.png
source

I find all these skills really useful at certain points and I don't regret learning because it has indirectly boosted my self confidence, it has broaden my knowledge, i make little earnings form it, it helps me analyse and solve problems on my own.... The advantages are countless.

The most important thing is gaining the knowledge and skills while you still have the time and strength.
3BE404B000000578-4092054-image-a-1_1483693883645.jpg
Source

Sort:  

I liked reading this, thanks.

You're welcome.

Congratulations @kitibs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62355.30
ETH 3372.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50