Act of kindness at steemit platform

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It's been a week since I have joined steem it. I remember being all positive and was really looking forward to become a valuable user at steemit.com. However, things didn't add quite in a way I expected as yesterday was my first pay-out day, it wasn't the amount (0.01$) that was exciting me it was that feeling of getting paid for the first time on this plateform and the curosity of knowing how the reward part works.

It showed "Potential Payout 0.001$ in 2 hours" and I was jumping up and down, I was so excited that I literally refreshed and stared at my first post (can be found here http://tinyurl.com/ydc5fj7o) but then the moment came "Potential Payout 0.001$ in 2 hours" message turned into "payout: 47 years ago" so I checked my wallet but didn't see anything there then I went looking for it under "rewards" tab but nothing was there too.

That moment I knew something was not right and decided to write another post in order to get a closure about what's going on (here http://tinyurl.com/y9bmcqql) and some people came up to answer my query but out of all those users this one person @nathwright876 was like an angel to me as he tried to answer all my queries and actually took time to provide me valuable feedback with screenshots. However, the screenshot image failed to load at first as he sent it using his mobile device but he promised to send me one once he is back home from his work which he did as seen in the image below.
4AeMeW1.jpg
image courtesy @nathwright876

Once again he tried to help me out with all the positive comments and how things will change with the passage of time as I wasn't sure to continue with the platform since my upvote doesn't generate any value to the reciever even when I upvote with a 99.5% power. To this moment I have no idea what might be the cause for all this and if staying around would actually be fruitful to me or would it all go down the drain as I am sure remembering this one incidence where @steemcleaner commented at my post regarding the tags I used.

I was 4-5 days old on the platform and I didn't know how to react and I flagged it but replied to it's comment with my explaination. I thought it was some troll account trying to harass newbies for some reason that I am unaware of and I carried on with my work. I have no idea if that account is official steemit account and actually trying to help keeping the comunity well structured or some random troll. All I can see is it is falgging people without any warnings and making a huge amount in the process.

Honestly, I don't think anybody can dictate to anybody about what tags should be used for some articles and in my opinion if that's a thing that is clashing with structuring the platform I thing categories should be made without the dependency of tags because in the end this is going to creat confusion. I just want to clearify that first few tags that I have used were relivent to the topic. However last 2 tags I used were "steem and steemit" because nothing came to my mind and thought it wouldn't matter that much and I used them because I saw a lot of people using them.

Anyways, back to the main topic @nathwright876 tranfered me 1.404 SBD out of generosity and never even mentioned a word about it. I came to know about this act of kindness only after I tried to recheck my wallet in a hope that something might have changed. It was a vast gesture from his side and I will always remember this act of kindness all my life not because he sent me some 1.404SBD but because he sent me all that he had in his wallet at the moment (check the screenshot).

Now my "powers" and "status" is still the same(cant see my upvote affecting anybody in anyway) and I am still here without my payout but I am really happy because of his little gesture as a human being. Thanks alot once again @nathwright876.

Sort:  

Hey man

It was good to read a post from you this morning albeit after a tough day yesterday I'm glad you giving it a week.

I wish I could have sent a bit more for you to power up with, the more power/weight you have the more value your upvote and everything has.

I recommend looking at steemdb.com and searching your tag.

Also you might want to edit your tag at the bottom of your post

Keep at it

Great to hear everyone is in this together! And hell of a name man! Keep Steemin!

Thanks a lot!

Thanks for sharing this story! And this is why I love steemit so far even though it's only been about 5 days. There are some genuinely kind people on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57