30 Day Challenge !Introduction!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

30-day-gratitude-challenge-1024x535.jpg

Hi wonderful people

I have decided to start a 30 Day Challenge!!!! This is going to be a gratitude challenge and although you may have seen these roaming around other social media platforms...... you probably never took part in it and well.......... I want to do a 30 day gratitude challenge for a few different reasons:

  1. To start interacting with people here on Steemit, to grow a following and to provide you with good reads. I am very new here, I am still learning about how this and the blockchain on here works so I would like to communicate with interesting people, make some new friends, and if I can make a passive income from this, then it's a bonus!!! But I love writing and would love to get my career in writing blogs off the ground. So I am here growing, for myself as well as for you, so that I can support you as much as you have supported me.

  2. Accountability. This is a problem we all have, myself included. I am doing a 30 day challenge to hold myself accountable, to ensure that over the next 30 days, I provide at least 1 post per day. That's if I have enough resources to post every day, I really hope I do!

  3. To be grateful. As with the yin and yang, there is light in darkness and there is darkness in light. We all go through hard times, but it takes a lot of practice and mindfulness to be grateful during the hard times. So whoever is going through a hard time right now, this will be perfect for you to shift your way of thinking into a more positive one! Who knows, it my just change your life. One tip I can give you is that this really is a lifestyle change, it is not like changing your mind about what you want for dinner.

  4. Commitment. This challenge is all about commitment. Don't worry, you won't be doing it alone, I will be right there with you doing this, and we can take this journey together. We can help eachother stay committed, even when we feel like giving up!

(source: https://medium.com/the-mission/gratitude-the-bold-value-of-thankfulness-b292718b352f)

It is not hard to be grateful, we make out as if it is hard, but it isn't. Ask yourself this question right now, "What am I grateful for today?" What's the first thing that pops into your mind?

Whatever you are grateful for today, write it down in the comments Let's talk about what gratitude really means and how you can use it to make your dream life possible. In order to attract what you would like in life, you need to ask, you need to feel it.... you need to put it out there!!! So think about it this way, other than 5 minutes a day, what have you actually got to lose by taking part in this challenge? Maybe you will have fun, maybe you will meet some new people and make new friends...... come on, let's get chatting!!!

I look forward to hearing from everyone! The 30 Day Gratitude Challenge will begin soon!!!! There is a nice surprise that will come with this challenge but you will have to watch this space to see the date announcement!

I look forward to meeting new and wonderful people here on Steemit.com !!!!!

Love and light blessed ones

love.png

LET THE GAMES BEGIN!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71