Humanity showing it's Perfect Imperfections (A Face of Disability)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

20171222_104353.jpg

You stare.
You question.
You assume.

I smile.
I respond
I inform.

You stare.
You question.
You assume.

I pretend I don't see.
Pretend I don't hear.
Pretend I can't feel.

You stare.
You question.
You assume.

I breathe in.

I stare.
(Really b*tch!? I can do this all day!)

I question.
(Why don't you mind your own damn business?!)

I assume.
(What an ignorant a**!)

I breathe out.

You stare.
You question.
You assume.

I go home to hide.

And stare,
(At the defeated eyes staring back from the mirror)

And question.
(Will it always be this way?!)

And assume.
(Nothing will ever change. I can't go on.)

I breathe in.
I breathe out.

I come out of hiding.

You stare.
You question.
You assume.

I smile.
I respond
I inform.

20171222_104330.jpg

Thank you for joining my journey for this fleeting moment.
All there is, Stephanie

P.s.- Welcome to my inner world! Come in, take a look around but please be kind. Sharing my inside world, raw thoughts, true passions, debilitating fears and an inner critic who cripples me more than any disease ever could, leaves me wide open... as vulnerable as it gets.

Thank you! ❤️

©Stephanie Price 2017

Sort:  

Omg, that's touching. Nice poetry, it's obvious that it comes from the hearth.

A quote that I really like about perfection is: "letting go of perfection is where the perfection begins".

Enjoy!

Thank you very much. :). That's a beautiful quote.....will be writing it down for those days where nothing I do feels like enough. That's a powerful reminder. Thank you!

You're most welcome, I'm glad if it helps. Cheers! : )

Hi
I know you don't post too often but can you PLEASE send me a link when you do.
Your words are important to me and need to be shared.

Thank you! What kind of link? The URL for the post? Sorry for delay! I hope you are having more of a 'good day' today than a 'bad one's! (Spoonie style description of the tolorability of each 24 hours.... I sometimes think we need out own language where current words don't tend to do much of a Justice)

Yes, send me URL because my neck prevents me from doing too much scrolling around and I miss the opportunity to resteem or upvote in time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70