Is there any survival after death? | J. Krishnamurti

in #life5 years ago (edited)

"it has been a long time since I first listened to this great man....thank you Youtube algorythm!"

I always loved contemplating and observing life since I can remember, I was fasinated by a little book called "Sport and Yoga" when I was in elementary school and kept it with me till now...

Anyways, I actually laughed at the title when I saw it because it is contradictory, I mean how could you possibly survive if you already died?! - Jesus? Well...there is a really compelling story on youtube about Jesus, vinegar and Kashmir which explain how Jesus was asphyxiated by the vinegar damped sponge that the Roman soldier kept rubbing on his face and was helped escape to Kashmir...
image.png
from: https://ishanathayoga.wordpress.com/2010/07/13/tomb-of-jesus-in-kashmir/
which makes me think that this might have been a way for the soldiers to quickly kill the crucified so they can go back home sooner, which makes absolute sense in my mind...

And so Jesus would have resembled a dead person when actually he was unconscious with the possibility of a temporary cardiac and respiratory arrest

Effectively you practically die for some minutes and if you don't have heart problems etc. you probably should be able to come back to life...
And so back to this video which I like to summ up in these words:
"...you will find for yourself what is after only if you read the book without hypocrisy..."

being true to mankind is being true to oneself...only the truth survives, anything else does not matter, your individual self is a fraud concept that limits your view on the true way of life where death is seen as a process of the continuing evolution of mankind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97