"HAVE YOU GIVEN TODAY"

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180914_114249_138.jpg
"These people keep saying I should give in order to receive, but how do you give when you don't have anything to give?"
"The economy is bad!"
"There's no job! The coins I have is not even enough to feed only my tummy talkless of giving out of it..."
You see, you are not alone my brother. I understand how you feel perfectly well because I used to be exactly where you are right now. I had viewed things through the same scope you are using right now some years ago.
You are like, "Arrrgh! These people just can't understand..."
I remember one day I heard somebody say "you cannot give what you don't have..." I was the first to jump up and scream in agreement "Yes o, you can not!"
Thinking that line excluded me from those who are expected to give in order to receive. Hmmm.
Of course it's true that you cannot give what you do not have. But have you thought about it clearly enough? Is it really true that you do not have anything to give? Are you sure?
What about your talents?
What about your skills?
What about your knowledge?
What about your time?
What about your services?
Have you forgotten that you can give value as well? Wait sef. Isn't that what whatever you give boils down to in the long run? Adding value???
Even if you give money, it will still be used as an exchange for value. So, why not 'kuku' give the value you have to give and reap back value in enormous proportions?
See, I understand that it is not easy... But the truth is that it could only get worse if you sit down and give nothing... Do you want to receive 'nothingness' in enormous proportions?
What if you start by volunteering your talents, skills, knowledge, abilities etc with any organization (with a worthy agenda) that will find you helpful and start giving them your best?
Wouldn't that make you a great giver?
You get the drift?

Sort:  

at least we can give a smile ,it cost nothing and can bring smile in others face.In today's high tense life style this is also a good achievement.

Yes,@cps.biz smiles can go a long way. thanks. Ur upvote will be appreciable too #smiles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97