Nap Competition in Spain $1400 Winning prize

in #life6 years ago (edited)

s2.jpg

Today I came across "La competencia nacional de siesta" (The national nap competition) in Spain. I didn't know that such competition existed, after some sleepless nights trading Cryptocurrency, I'm sure I can win this competition big time:)

Who said he knew how to sleep? In this 'Dream Competition', The one who sleeps the longest earns $1,400. No wonder that with such competitions, unemployment in Spain is high. On the other hand, perhaps living peacefully like their lifestyle, is the natural form of life for humans rather than the 'nonstop mode life' in the industrialized countries. What do you think?

In my opinion, In industrialized countries, a large part of life, people are running after money, achievements etc, and forget to live, and take time for themselves, The majority will spend quality time with themselves only when they reach the retirement age. They live on a better level no doubt, but is it life?


s.jpg

Sort:  

Iberians are known around the world for their siestas. I suppose they take it to competitive levels.

I have not come across any Sephardim of Iberian origin that perpetuate the concept of a siesta and Iberian time schedules.

Thanks for using our services and the group, you where included the fifth here : My outcoming upvotes to outstanding steemians !. You get more than 3% from my upvotes, that's why I will upvote you and resteem you sometimes for free. ☺

hahaha!! can't believe this is real😂

Upvoted and Resteemed by : @Clickbaster , Seeya and Have Fun !

I believe life is a journey rather than just a way to arrive at a destination. We need to take time to enjoy day to day life, but not so much so that we don't plan for the future. It's all about balance in the end.

ha ha ha wow this is a new one to me. But what will they think of next. lol Loved this keep up the great work. But a sleep contest.

lol hhhh, I heard it's called 'the national sport' in Spain, what a lovely country to take a nap:) next, I'd love a pizza competition in Italy;)

You can write a lot better.
I will go to that place in the future.

Thanks for your feedback, I'd love to hear an example of what I can improve.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05