Back From My Break!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit, King Anima here once again. Back from my break, oh gosh, I wonder how long it has been since then. What did I miss? What have you missed and how is the journey going?

For the past couple of months, I have been in a transition phase of life. Trying to get my head right, my money right and trying to stay out of trouble... even got arrested once by the bloody cops for no reason.. locked up in their cages for a couple of days but I wasn't phased.

My mental state is a bit different these days, as I watch on I see the world moving towards a pointless existence of death and slavery and, in my view, most people are just fine with it. For example, places like America and here in Jamaica are forcing their new ID systems upon their people and for the most part, the people are just going along. As a result, my mindset is one that won't allow me to fight for those who don't want to fight for themselves.

My business life has been a bit sad really. I have bearly been making enough to get me by but I am a life. A bit of money wasted on concepts that didn't work but nothing tried nothing done right? I have faith though and will continue on this path.

I have written quite a bit of music really, and I am getting better lyrically. By the time I have enough money to get the recording equipment and software, I will need I will have enough material for 5-10 albums. So I am looking forward to that.

And I might write a book but I haven't gotten around to it as yet. I have just designed the book cover. I have the inspiration and motivation to do it but I'm focusing on other things a bit.

My family is a bit disoriented. My daddy desperately wants me to get it right and he is a great guy. My mother doesn't understand me and I understand here just too well. She is the definition of can't teach an older person new tricks. She hasn't learned much and is still making the same parental mistakes with my younger sisters as she did with me when I was growing up. I hope she will get it right... Otherwise, we are just trying to bond and get along. It's a bit hard.

The best news is that I am now dating the best girl. We have been going on strong since February and it's pretty perfect. This is the way a relationship should be... refreshing and lovely.

Well that's my update for today. Tellme what you think and let me know what I missed. Cheers.

King Anima.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86