Running is my life

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, many of my friends have been asking me why I like to run, its a boring sport. Well, it started back to 2009 when I was in extreme overweight shape and almost became an obese couch potato.

So, I fine day I decided to lose weight and got myself a pair of cheap running shoes and start to jog at a park near my house. During that time, I can't barely run for 300 meters. Many times i felt demotivated and I always watched youtube motivation videos to fire up my morale.

Eventually my body become stronger and I can run longer. I had never dreamed running a marathon not even a single thought. After I lose roughly 10kg between 2010-2011, running became part of my life and when I look good I feel fantastic.

I was 79kg that time and managed to cut down to 58kg in 2 years. At 2012, running was one of the favourite sports in my hometown, which almost every month there was a running event. So, I asked myself why dont I try to train for half marathon (21km) since i like running so much. I seek advice from runner friends and watched youtube videos for tips and nutrition.

I ran my first half marathon in 2013 and finished in 2hr 35min, and the rest was history. Up to date, I had completed 11 full marathon within my country and still counting. Besides that, during my off season, I like to participate in virtual runs that are more than 100km which the event can be completed in multiple run tracked by my GPS device. My record for virtual run was a 500km to be completed in 4 months.

My journey to running all started from a single step from losing weight and eventually ended up becoming an amateur long distance runner. When I run I feel alive and fulfiling.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

sounds like an epic journey, what great progress!

I've never heard of virtual runs I'll have to check those out, there must be something going on the UK!

Hey, thanks buddy. Virtual run is fun. U can check it out at one of my favourittle organizer at www.runningstation.co

Posted using Partiko Android

Love to hear your story! I just got asked by the chiropractor yesterday why I run. Because I enjoy it! Even though I enjoy other forms of fitness, there's nothing quite like running! Keep on going my friend! I'm sure you'll inspire many others along the way. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey thanks for dropping by. Yeah, i hope my story will inspire people to start running and embrace healthy lifestyle.

Posted using Partiko Android

How is it possible you have never tried to apply for being a @runningproject member mate?

Good post!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey buddy, I always have forgotten about it. Thanks for reminding, i just applied few minutes ago.🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool! 😜 Welcome in the tribe, mate! 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea.. im glad to be part of the community💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

well done! started running again from February!

Thats cool buddy, its good to hear that. Stay dedicated. Cheers.

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community.

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Dear @king-cobra , with this post you have been qualified to be an “Approved” Runner of @runningproject.
Now is your turn, transfer 0.5SBD or 1 STEEM as “Enrollment” Fee to @runningproject in order to enter in our “curation” list.

Resteemed by @runningproject

Sent 1 steem to @runningproject. Thanks for the approval.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

People who think running is a boring sport have never tasted the bliss that comes out of a good run 😉
Your story is amazingly inspiring.✨💚

Hey.. thanks for acknowledging my story. Really appreciate it😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations mate! My running experience is pretty the same as your! 😜

What is your Personal Best in full marathon and when /where did you achieved it?

Hey buddy, my PB was 5hr 07min recorded in 2017 at Kuching Marathon,Malaysia. I planned to go sub 5 hours this coming July.💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to have you on Steemit and @runningproject as well.
Regards @run.vince.run

Hey, thank buddy. glad to be part of @runningproject

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97