You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prayers in the Storm: Staring into the Eye of a Hurricane

in #life5 years ago

My heart truly goes out to everyone who was affected by the storm. I too live in NC but I'm much more inland (a little SE of Raleigh) so we weren't affected. I'm happy you and your family are safe but still sorry you had to go through all of this. It really is heartwarming to hear the ending though. There truly are some good people out there and if we spend more time focusing our energy on, reporting, talking about - the good deeds the good people do, there may be less of that doom and gloom feeling that has been lingering through our nation. I'm glad you were able to reunite with your dogs and that you and your family are safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88