You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Started Waking Up Early

in #life5 years ago

I get up early because I have to. We have a homestead with animals and gardens to tend to. Rain, sleet, hail, snow, or sun....they need tending. But I love doing it. When I get up just before the sun is hot, I get to stroll the gardens, hear the morning birds sing, see the butterflies all over our plants, the bees buzzing, hear our rooster crow. It's such an amazing feeling. I'm blessed to have this. I like to enjoy all of this before it gets too hot. This week we will reach triple digit heat so if I don't get up early to enjoy it, I won't be enjoying it much at all because I don't go out to the gardens much during the hot part of the day. I'd miss out on the blessings and beauty. I love my morning stroll through the gardens. :) XOXO

Sort:  

wow ... that's a good comment to welcome the sun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35