Daily Thoughts #2: Being SMALL Doesn't Mean You Can't Think BIG

in #life7 years ago

Today was another packed day, full of tasks to complete and meetings to attend. Being in a relative new and small firm, it is hard to survive in such a harsh economy.

The meeting today was about the planning of an important event for my firm which involved things like invitation of guests, doing publicity, setting protocols, structuring the event flow, set up the venue, produce contents and products, rehearsals... and lots of coordination with many parties. With limited manpower, we needed to make things happen. It is very challenging and daunting, but I would say is a great chance to sharpen skills of the team. None of the team members have experience handle such event.

The only thing we have that keep us going is about the vision of the team. Being small doesn't mean we can't think big. Without the vision, I guess all of us will think it is an unnecessary move to utilize the full resource of the company to do such thing. However, in a larger picture, it is important to set a milestone for the company and a showcase of the company to the investors as well as the future potential investors!!

With such scale and capacity, I am doubtful at first. Nonetheless, all big and established companies around the world started from a humble beginning like Apple from a garage! So, where we are now is much better than Apple. Thus, I have to strategize the milestones for myself and the team to move towards the vision of the company. With that, it is much clearer on how and when can we earn the big bucket.

The process is indeed hard and tiring, everyday facing with unknown and learn new stuff everyday from different fields. Despite that, this is something that I feel is a long term investment. Now, I am small; but it doesn't mean I cannot imagine I can be big in the future! I want to grow and contribute more, that's where all the big people are at.

Signing off and gonna take a pause, time to sleep! Good night Steemit community.
I am happy to be joining a community under @justyy and @tumutanzi :)

Sort:  

On your way to greatness and becoming big, Bro.

Thanks for dropping by! You too @markosky!

Congratulation! a valuable article 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43