You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺ Climbing the ladder of success! My opinion! Part 2

in #life7 years ago

I got the ego all humbled, I have the certainty in place, my issue is all the headspace talk. I overthink to the point of procrastination. I have conversations over and over and over in my head. My own thoughts seem to waste so much of my time. I really need to focus on mind stillness so I can get more things done! I re-steemed to help others, and so I can remember to check your blog for inspiration. Thanks so much!

Sort:  



Thank you for your honesty. I think you are on the right track by knowing yourself :)

I overthink to the point of procrastination.

Don't stress, you aren't the only person out there doing so haha. Luckily every challenge can be beaten :)

I used to be the biggest over-thinker out there. Always had thoughts going through my head. I almost school because of that.

The main lesson I learnt was this acronym: K.I.S.S. - Keep It Stupid Simple.

Don't think, just do. As sad as it sounds, life does not consider whether you have a lot to think about or not.. The only thing it wants, is what it asks for. And thinking ain't it :)

Think for 10 seconds, then apply for 2 hours. Rinse and repeat. Let's see how much different your result will be :)

@enazwahsdarb This really helps!!! Thank you so much. I have found lately that just jump off that proverbial cliff, it's much easier....Yesssss K.I.S.S. works and I also think to myself Just.Do.It!!!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48