Good bye, dad.

in #life6 years ago

I didn't know that this day will come so fast. There were times when I was still young, that I wished you were not there, but that was when I was angry of being scolded by you. I never truly meant it when I said that. Now, the day did come.  

Parting is really hard. I'm not ready to say good bye yet. But, time didn’t wait for me. I miss you dad. I wish that I could spend more time with you. If only I know that your time was running fast. I wish I could hug you some more. I wish I was there with you every time you felt the pain.  

I was too tired of work, until I spent more time sleeping than talking to you. I wish I could turn back the time. I wish I still got the chance to hold your hands and tell you that I will always be there for you. I'm sorry, dad that I was not nicer to you during your last few days with me.  I was actually upset because you didn’t seem to want to take care of your health even though you are crying in pain deep inside of your heart. I wish I had smiled to you that the last day I saw you.  

Dad, I miss you. I miss all your jokes. I miss your voice calling my name. I'm sorry, dad but I know you are in a good place now. I know that you are happy now and that you are free from any pain. 

 Thank you for taking care of me until I grew up to be the person I am now. Thank you for your patience in educating me. Thank you for your love to me and everything that you gave me. Now, it is time to say good bye.  

Good bye, dad.  

You will always be in my heart.  

I love you, dad.  


Dad and me Dad, Ariel (Nephew) and me
Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32