Poetry # 3: Pain--Healed (Original)

in #life7 years ago

image.jpg


"They hindered,
They whispered,
But I have heard.
I am not deaf,
Yet I am defenseless.
We have the same blood,
But they treated me so odd.
They don't understand,
As they released my hand.
I feel worthless,
And useless,
And a trash,
Until tears turned into ash.

I am good-for-nothing,
Yes, I am good-for-nothing.

I looked above,
I saw love.
I prayed,
He answered.
I cried out,
He lifted me up.
He never left me...
all alone.
He was there,
He cared,
and He felt."


❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤


How great the love of God, is not it? You were once a rag, but when He touched your heart, everything--every hurt and pain just vanished away in the blink of an eye. You do not know how great His love is. We may be imperfect, but know that we are abundantly loved by a perfect God. He can patch wounds and bring broken pieces back together preciously. Jesus love sinners so much that He wants us to come home. Guys, if you are feeling lonely and worthless, in Jesus, you are beyond perfect. Hopefully, and I pray that you will realize it.


If anyone likes this post, you may resteem it and let us spread the love of God through things like this. Let us use our talents and skills in glorifying God. Would that be beautiful? God bless you~


IMAGE SOURCE


love lots,


kim


PS:
Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.
a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif






































Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59