From Fat 🍑 to Bad A$$; Day 2 - From sore to soaring!

in #life6 years ago

I'm super excited about my first day yesterday, and cruising right along into day 2! I would have slept really well if it wasn't for my son having a slight fever that kept him up most of the night. I am a bit sore today, but it is just a small stepping stone into my ability to physically soar as a human being!

Today's Pre Yoga:
I was in an amazing mood all day yesterday so that made it all the easier to get going. Today I got a bit of a late start, so I decided to find something a little more in tune with my situation for today's yoga experience. Some people like to use a million excuses to not exercise or do what is good for them, I am not one of those people. Plus I knew that I would actually feel more awake and overall better once I did my yoga for today. I have been trying to figure out a way to best measure my progress. I think it would be best if I only weighed myself once a week, or maybe every two weeks, I haven't really decided that yet. I think the photographs of me each day will be the best evidence of my progression overall!

Today's Yoga:
Being prego I decided to try and find something more specific to that arena for today. I went with my favorite online instructor that did a video for all trimesters of yoga. Watch Prenatal Yoga with Adriene from this link.

Here is what I did today:

Post Yoga:
I haven’t taken many photos of myself, or allowed myself to be photographed much in the last two years. I look at pictures as I put my posts together the last few days and I don’t recognize this person at all. Have you seen “The Matrix”? I think most people have a worse residual self image than what they actually look like. I on the other hand have an amazing residual self image in my mind of what I look like, and I’m constantly surprised when I see a mirror or photos of myself. I think it probably causes some cognitive dissonance in my mind because what I think I look like and what I do is so different. I’m sure it will help my brain also be more balanced once I get those two things in line!

Sort:  

Awesome Kim!!! It's so cool to witness your transformation and commitment to healing 💛

Thank you! One step at a time since I have so many areas of my life to change lol I appreciate all the love and support. It makes it possible for me to improve the way I do :-)

Thank you for sharing
A healthy mind only in a healthy body

Music for meditation:
https://steemit.com/music/@nirgf/body-mind-and-soul-balance

Hi @apollomission! Yes, I have been here since Julyish and it is just amazing! Took me a few years to get here after a friend helped me discover this place, but I'm here now; growing, changing, and learning every day! I'm glad you are posting on Steemit again :-)

Thats is wonderful!! There is much to learn from that land and its people! soak it up! Thank you! It feels good to be back!

Congratulations @kimberleighfl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86