Oslo Central Station - Royal GastropubsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

After a really rough week, well basically life is falling apart. When times get rough there is one place I always visit when I'm down.
And that Royal Gastropub in Oslo. Its a lively place but again quite at the same time. It has a ton of different beer on tap and bottles, and the food is amazing. right besides the famous operahouse too.

Royal gastropub is located inside the main train station in Oslo city, Norway. So you have people all around you as well.

IMG_5530.JPG

So whenever I need some peace and quiet I go here.

IMG_7340.JPG

So I am writing this as we speak, I dont really know what kind of post this will be. I though I might review some beer types since I was going to drink some beers.

At the same time I'm really in a bad place mentally after the last 4 weeks has been a hell.
I just became a father and everything was perfect. everything happened on the same time.

Got a really good job again, just became a father and was madly in love with my girlfriend. Now there has been so much fighting lately and every time we fight she breaks up with me. I'm in that state now that I have given my everything and I just want peace and quiet. thats why I'm running here in business hours. its gone to the point where peace and quiet dont exist at home.

so i finally got time to get some peace and gather my thoughts. I'm not going to go in to the details of our problems cause it would take days to explain both sides. but I will say this that the communication is gone. we really can't talk to each other any more.

Things are falling apart and we are now ex's. she broke it of now for the last time but then again she says she wants to make it work. I really can't see the light in the end of this relationship tunnel.

I know this is dead and she knows it, we´re in that state now where we are waiting for the other part to make the move. the final blow if you like.

Now we have a daughter in this and I really dont want to make things hard for anyone. I just want everyone to be happy, especially my new born daughter.

i want to make my daughter´s future the best I can ! I need to be smart. on top of everything and do everything I can every single day to make sure she can go the school she wants and ect.

I give it my all every day for this little princess and I need to continue to think of her and me.

See I rambling away, but too be fair I said I didn't know what kind of post this would end up being.

Well.....

Over to the Royal Gastropub, Oslo has a few amount of bars that actually have a good decent amount of different beer from all around the world. I really just know 3-4 in Oslo City. Anywhere else in Norway is usual really standard on the beer craft. Oslo gets it though.

The atmosphere here is really good to any mood you have actually, or maybe not if you are in your party mood. but it is a good place to start. they have several live fireplaces and shuffleboard and excellent bar food. and there is plenty of other places within short walking distance to all most everything you would desire.

one thing though is that the prices is Norway would shock you. 1 beer in Norway is around 10-16$, making it the most expensive place on earth to drink beer....

IMG_9441.JPG

Sort:  

whats a great Royal place i want to go their.

Its really nice !!! you should go :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67