You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living with Aspergers...The good, the bad and the awesome.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

They sounds like amazing kids domesticgoddess, thank you for sharing your story. It makes me wonder that, with these kind of conditions being very much related to "social" settings if the conditions are really the issue or if maybe it's that there's actually something seriously wrong with human social behavior. I was never diagnosed with anything, thank God for that probably, but I know I developed a lot of thinking and behavioral patterns growing up that were mostly reactions to social situations, to the point where I grew up believing there was something "wrong" with me or my mind while looking back it was really just a dynamic between my mind being a bit "different" and therefore not entirely "fitting in" with what one could consider "normal". But then again I know for a fact that most kids to a degree have similar experiences, fears, insecurities and even depression. It's funny how perhaps those diagnoses make it more about the child having or being the "problem" while taking the focus off the real problem, being our social agreements and structures in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64