Reminiscing Old Days Achievements!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good day steemians:) This post of mine might be a little late for the recently posts on social medias, but let me spare some of your precious time on this blog of mine.
D218D218-91BB-4E4E-B83E-9E93EFCB9893.jpeg

As i was scrolling my facebook newsfeed, most of the posts are related to graduation, commencement and recognition activities. I
could see the smiles painted on their eyes as they receive their diplomas and have their own versions of signature poses. I see proud faces of parents and family members specially when they place the medal or awards in his/her own son/daughter. The brilliant smiles of those who receive awards made me ask myself this : What is the impact of receiving an award during commencemet exercises, graduation and recognition day?

Having this question in mind, made me remininsce the experiences of mine during my school years.Being a consistent honor student in my grade school years, was one of my experiences I am looking forward every end of the school year. I could still remember the countless sleepless nights of burning eyelashes for upcoming quizzes and exams, the competitions I need to hurdled so I can bring home the bacon and meters of distances I have to walk in just to go in school. Those sacrifices were all paid off everytime, I see my mother's happiness as she placed the medal on me.

B785135C-7438-47D7-952F-A40E5A551E42.jpeg

Let me give you top reasons of the impact of receiving awards during commencement and recognition exercises based on my personal perspective.

  • I believe that receiving awards gives a feeling of fulfillment and happiness money couldn’t give.

  • I believe it makes someone feel the achievement of all life’s aspects after struggling the circumstances that tries to hinder the success.

  • I believe it makes someone keep the faith burning in this journey of ours, that in the endnig this ;we will be able to turn our dreams into reality if we strive harder.

Remember, that if we want to achieve something, we have to do something different than we usually do.

These reasons of mine reminded me of the educational theory which caught my attention during my college years. Reveiving awards is rooted in the theory proposed by B.F Skinner. Nevertheless, awards and medals does not make person more from the others. It is the good behavior that counts the most.

That would be all for now.

Thank you and God bless.

Yours truly,
@kim24

Sort:  

Hi, I'm a resteem bot. Would you like your last blog post resteemed to over 33,800 followers? If so, then go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kim24 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations @kim24! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68