You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 52

in #life7 years ago

Great dog stories! Rom the escape artiste - he sounds like a honey badger named Stoffel made famous on the internet. I love how you trained them clearly in hierarchy. I get impatient with parents who don't teach their children basic manners, but I get REALLY impatient with dog humans who don't take the time to learn how pack animals behave. You made the point clearly at the beginning, but more through the anecdotes, that "vicious" dogs are a reflection of how they are raised and cared for by their humands. Thanks for an entertaining read, especially for a Sunday. 😊😊

Sort:  

Thank you and you're most welcome.

I took it upon myself to educate us about how to take care of our new dog. It's such a shame people don't do this as a matter of course. There would be far fewer incidents, I think.

It's especially important with a breed like a Rottweiler. They are such good family dogs when treated well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65