Inspire Steemit #14. Born of Love! My Ms. & Mrs Earth beauty contest China experience🌏💃🇨🇳

in #life6 years ago

A few days ago, I went through my mobile photo album and came across a few photos taken on May 20th last year. I'd lie saying they didn't make me feel kind of sentimental. I remember everything very clearly. It was exactly one year ago when I attended Ms & Mrs. Earth China coronation night. Although I did not receive any meaning award at the time, I felt flattered being the oldest participant of Earth team and thankfully I was able to enter the grand finals. I did not intend to get the award itself, but I got involved in the show, haha! It was truly a meaningful experience for me!

bknint-20151206144205468-1206_17011_001_02b.jpg

Miss Earth is an annual international environmental-themed beauty pageant promoting environmental awareness. Along with Miss World, Miss Universe, and Miss International, this pageant is one of the Big Four international beauty pageants- the most coveted beauty titles when it comes to international pageant competitions.

Source Wikipedia

The pictures below show some 'behind the scenes'. Every girl that attended the competition had to work hard before - practising cat walks, taking numerous physical trainings, to name just a few. I bet you thought it was a piece of cake, didn't you?

IMG_7514.JPG

Well…, as you can see in the pictures, all the girls taking part in the competition had long legs. It’s like a trademark of the industry and a requirement at the same time. A strict one. Without shoes I am about 168 cm tall. That night I was almost the shortest one in the whole team. Most girls without shoes are between 170-182 cm in height. Another requirement was wearing 15cm high heels during the competition, which actually looks hot! 😉 You can try to imagine all these girls wearing 15cm high heels! Definitely not an usual view. Haha, the tallest girl wearing high heels was almost 2 meters tall!

WechatIMG72.jpg

The photo below was taken during the Miss Earth make up rehearsal. Haha, in the picture below I am wearing ‘a cheongsam’. It is a Chinese traditional costume, just like the one you can see below. Someone told me that that I looked a bit like a Vietnamese girl :)

WechatIMG74.jpeg

After long selection and preliminaries, next stage was the press conference that you can see below:

WechatIMG80.jpeg

Everyone was very busy during the press conference (maybe excluding me as I still managed to squeeze in some time to take a shot or two).

NCGG8623.jpg

Finally the championship night came. There ware many people from widely understood media industry, who attended the Miss Earth finals! Every girl looked really beautiful. The whole event was divided into Chinese and English self-introduction part, talent show, T stage catwalk and many more…

IMG_7566.JPG

IMG_7509.JPG

On the day of the competition, each girl performed very well, must I say. The final champion was a girl from Shandong. Her performance was really outstanding, so the final decision of the jury did not surprise me that much. She will represent the Chinese division of Las Vegas in the next world-class Miss Earth championship, so let’s wish her all good luck!
IMG_7512_2.JPG

IMG_7510.JPG

Behind the scenes (a few more pictures)

WechatIMG89.jpeg

What I learned from this competition was that not only how to improve my looks and style, but I also learnt what the team spirit is and in the end of the day – we all helped a bit in promoting the concept of environmental protection! Fair enough.

WechatIMG90.jpeg

Green beauty, born of love! Let’s protect our planet together!

Thanks for watching!

@Kikima🇨🇳

签名档4.gif

Sort:  

哇,你都有182cm高,真是傲人的模特儿身高!

PS: 那个193cm的,确定是来选美,而不是排球队的球员吗?

不穿鞋净身高168cm,比赛要求需要穿15cm高跟鞋,所以我就182cm啦
那个女生很高但不算最高的,有个女孩子净身高182cm 再加15cm 直接快2米拉,哈哈

晕,这高度,如果去新西兰的Hobbits住家里头肯定有难度 lol

You look beautiful with your Qipao!!
I have one too ;) It was for my last halloween! Hehe

For Halloween LOL haha ;-)
By the way - I love her in that dress, too! ;-) That's my favorite!

You're the winner in my book, very graceful, very delightful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04