I got arrested, and they made me write about it......

in #life7 years ago

"I once got arrested for a friend shoplifting, guilt by association type of thing."


source:pexels


I was like

  • 13
  • Riding a bike
  • In a group of like 3 kids
  • stupid
  • summertime trouble making for the first time kind of thing.

So here I am

Young kid up to no good, hanging out with a bunch of other kids unsupervised, going in and out of some stores.

Well turns out one of the kids was stealing and so as a guilt by association & "teach them all a valuable lesson" type thing, they gave us all probation.

~ Probation ~

Part of my probation was to do community service, which I completed at a local salvation army over a summer.

The other condition was that I write a "2,000" word essay on how shoplifting affects the economy.

How weird is that?

I learned not to hang out with the wrong crowd at a very hefty price.


source:pexels


Follow @

https://steemit.com/@kichen

Sort:  

;) upvoted because of that cute picture of that cutest dog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58