Have I wasted my Life?

in #life7 years ago

What i'm about to show you is shocking, this isn't even close to all the games I have played, but just what currently sits in my steam account. I played counterstrike source and a number of other games like medal of honor, battlefield series and a ton others for countless hours on other platforms that we can't see here. Also all the console hours I have logged. What I'm about to do though is show you how much time I have wasted playing video games and I want you guys to tell me what I could have done with that time to better my life

aarma 3.PNG

1799 HOURS

source.PNG

703 HOURS

asseto.PNG

96 HOURS

fallout.PNG

87 HOURS

farcry.PNG

24 HOURS

gta.PNG

378 HOURS

h1z.PNG

230 HOURS

hyper.PNG

31 HOURS

injutice.PNG

4 HOURS

nba2k.PNG

82 HOURS

the division.PNG

137 HOURS

the forest.PNG

19 MINUTES

total war ham.PNG

59 HOURS

total.PNG

49 HOURS

witcher.PNG

24 HOURS

all steam games.PNG

So this is 3,703 hours which translates to 154 days or 5.1 months

Follow & Upvote me @

https://steemit.com/@kichen


My music
https://www.soundcloud.com/kichenus

Sort:  

Well why don't you try streaming on twitch or youtube (that if you'r not doing it already) make money out of what you love! it well take sometime for people to recognize u but it will pay out, all you need is patience and time, i wouldn't call it waste of time tbh

That's decent. I would like to know many hours of Halo 1 to 3 I played when I was a kid. In League of Legends, I have over 1,271 won normal games and 1000 lost. Most games went over 40 minutes. I have also played ranked, was waiting in queue, prepared runes and masteries, read guides, watched streams. Plus games on Steam where I also have 80+ hours on. I wasted over a year xD

Wasted your life... Hell no you haven't. Gaming isn't always a waste of time, but I won't get into that debate on your post.
In the future if you want stats like this you can use https://steamdb.info
I'm at 3725 hours on my account, over 2700 of that is on TF2. (former competitive player) So you aren't the only one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62