What do you do when you are bored?

in #life5 years ago

Lately i have been getting bored with nothing to do and the weather being rainy, to get rid of my boredom i play games and watch anime but lately there is not much good anime to watch and the games i play are not getting much of an update with internet being slow i cant stream watch any movies or series. And so i want to know what you guys do when you are bored?
Do you go out and hangout with friends?
Do you go for a ride around town?
go for movies or shopping perhaps or even drawing things and painting?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dear @khussan, to be honest in venezuela aorita it is very difficult to get bored since we have to do multiple activities to survive day by day, the one that has a vehicle spends up to four days in a queue trying to fill the tank, every day we have to go out to buy to get Something to eat, the free time is thought to do the next day and you see some television.

hahaha that is the day to day of many in Venezuela.

I agree that having multiple work can cure boredom but in my case i am unable to acquire a job or work i really get happy when people come to me to repair mobile phones and laptops and the funny thing is i don't get bored while fixing them and thus that's my dream job. Thanks for dropping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good friend, that's the secret, when we do some activity that we like then boredom goes away.

I wish that you take many repair jobs hahaha

Hi @khussan

Wow my life in Venezuela is so hectic that I really don't think I have time to get bored. And since I'm not a static person, that doesn't stop me from feeling bored. I also have two small daughters and if for some reason I don't have anything to do, they are always demanding my attention.

Ah family can be fun, i am a really static person unless my friends are on the island

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @khussan

I must admit that it's hard for me to bring back any memories of last time that I was truly bored. As a matter of fact, I almost keep praying to be bored from time to time :)

So it's hard to give you any advice. How did you handle this awful feeling? :)

Yours
Piotr

I try to go out but since all my friends are in the city or resorts all i am left is with video games sometimes i have fun playing but there are rare days when i just wanna sleep because of boredom

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

I get to the beach one a week. Rarely get bored, but then I started doing a lot of yoga.

Nice, yes the beach is a good place to kick back and relax, thanks for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

There's always something to do: reading, writing, walking, coffee with a friend, watching a good film or documental on TV, ecc.
My father said: 'Who gets bored is because he wants'. And I think it's true.

Maybe i should give writing a go since it seems to be the only activity which i haven't tried. thanks for dropping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18