MY LIFE STORY

in #life7 years ago

Hi all stemian friends, how are you? Hopefully always in the best condition. I am currently sharing this simple journey of my life.



My photos ( @kharrazi ) will visit a national volunteer meeting a few years ago


As I have told my friends all, not because a freelance architect I am also active in humanitarian NGOs, especially the Indonesian Red Cross. I got to know the Red Cross more closely when I was in college and nothing was fine because I was one of those who strove for human rights.
I started my journey with the Red Cross in late 2006 when I enrolled as volunteer at the Malikussaleh University Red Cross Volunteer Corps, I was impressed with their activities because apart from being present during the disaster they were also ready to volunteer to donate blood. A very noble job I think ...



My photos when I ( @kharrazi ) just volunteered a red cross volunteer education with my friend ( @azirgraff )


Every day after I join the Red Cross I feel life is increasingly meaningful because I am sure that every time there will always be people who need help. Gradually I became more aware that volunteers were not easy, almost every time when disaster struck, we quickly jumped to help the victims, both tsunami, flood, earthquake and fire. But we also get a negative response from the community because not all victims we can help, given the limitations of funds and human resources so that we can only help as much as we can, but it's okay because deep down we sincerely seek to ease their pain.



Photographs when we ( @kharrazi and @azirgraff ) conducted an assessment of flood victims in northern Aceh



The photo was taken by @azirgraff when i ( @kharrazi) and some friends broke through the flood to deliver aid in northern Aceh (We are always happy to carry out this noble task because we realize if we don't do it, who else?)


In my life I have met some people who have volunteered to donate their blood 100 times, is not that amazing? They are an untitled hero, because I myself have only done it a few times.



Photo of my ( @kharrazi ) blood donor card


WHY DO I DONATED BLOOD?


Actually I am the type of person who is afraid of needles because there are some trauma I have ever experienced as a child, but somehow while donating blood I dare, let alone blood donor needle different from needle usually, bigger size (wo .. w).The first story of my blood donation started when a friend visited my house and asked me to donate his blood to his parents, like a jolt swaying between accepting or refusing to remember a scary needle, but like an angel and a demon finally angels Win and successfully influence my decision, Right ... I donate my blood to my friend's father, there is little pride that enveloped my soul, like a hero. I am finally addicted to the pride that finally plunged me to date as much as 23 times donor ...
I'm proud to do it ...



Photo of the number of blood donors I ( @kharrazi ) have ever done

I hope that in the future there will be more volunteers willing to help without any strings attached
My thanks to #Aceh Steemian Community and all the friends who have visited this simple blog. regards from @kharrazi...

Sort:  

Congratulations @kharrazi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I enjoyed reading this, thanks for sharing I wish you all the best.

Thank you very much my friend @hotandrandom, for visiting my simple blog this...

Full of memories with your friends

Yess my friend.. Amazing memories i think..

@kharrazi, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
You can click on your award to jump to your Board of Honor

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39