Edutainment // Old To The New // Ultimate Beats From Breaks // Free Mixes

in #life7 years ago

34624507134_39c9ad1a76_k.jpg [Image from my own event Boom Bap And Breaks - picture by Mickael Marso Riviere]

I wanted to try something a little different when it comes to recording new mixes for dancers (Bboys/Bgirls in this case). So, we have this new series called 'Ultimate Beats from Breaks' - which is a little silly play on the original Ultimate Breaks & Beats compilation series. Using songs that are now considered to be classics or 'foundation', I'm releasing shorter length mixes with each song as the main focus and how other artists have sampled them for their own work.

It's a nice way to bring an educational element into my mixes and still keeping it entertaining to listen/dance to. It has been refreshing to me personally because it means more research into music I love and sharing with everyone that also enjoys them.

For the first installment, we have the 4 following mini mixes:

The Mexican - Babe Ruth
Let A Woman Be A Woman - Dyke & The Blazers
Scratchin' - Magic Disco Machine (this is a cover of Rueben Howell's You Made Your Bed)
Blow Your Head - Fred Wesley & The J.B.'s

If you enjoy listening to these, then let me know! More will follow soon and if you have suggestions of songs to use then feel free to hit me up!

Free to listen, download & share!
https://djkhanfu.bandcamp.com/album/ultimate-beats-from-breaks-1

Peace n Peanuts
KhanFu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42