Who am I?

in #life6 years ago

Snapchat-560669071.jpg
Have you ever felt lost in the crowd?. The various cliques,so many people but it seems like you're alone in the hall because no one seems to notice your right there. I mean it's like losing your sanity over and over again. Maybe there's more to life than what you see and somehow the question pops up in your head"who am I"?,why don't I seem to fit in?.... then some voice in your imagination tells you your just a shadow because you've decided to define yourself by what people think or say about you, another one tells you your simply "matter" and let's not forget how matter was defined back in our elementary schools"anything that has weight and occupies space"
IMG_20180205_110957_489.jpg
So you go home and give it some real thought all night"who am I really"?It seems like a simple question right?, but most of us don't really know who we are. It's like we look in the mirror at ourselves and the minute we step away from it we totally forget what we looked like and go along with what other people say about us be it negative or positive, we just embrace it. We take our limitations as defeat and weakness, we loathe ourselves because we can't be as energetic as the person sitted besides or we don't have as much friends as the girl next door or maybe it's the black spots we try everyday to cover with some makeup.

Permit me to reintroduce myself to you, I am khanerie and I am who God says I am. I am beautifully and wonderfully made. I'm the light of the world, let's bring that closer, I'm the light in the crowd. I'm peculiar, what other people think about me doesn't really matter because I know my capabilities. My strength My weakness. Most of all I'm in love with who I am because he made absolutely no mistakes in my specification while creating me. And now the big question is "who are you"?

Sort:  

Give me some credit
I totally love this piece.

😂😂😂....ofcourse baby... Yunno your actually the uhmmmmmmmmm...whats the word?... Thanks baby.. Muuuuuah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65