You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Examined Education | Questioning the Current State of Education

in #life7 years ago

Agreed! Education needs to be tailored to the student. I also like your part about free education and education for education's sake! I actually think education should not only be free, but the student should actually be paid for their work, provided that their work is good. That's why I'm so obsessed with the Steem platform and the upcoming SMTs release... I'm trying to reward people for thinking and learning by upvoting comments, but with SMTs, I may be able to actually distribute tokens based on learning metrics. I'll be posting more about that in the weeks to come as I work to develop it! Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Sort:  

I am glad that I have met you! You approach to learning makes complete sense! Funny that I was just thinking that we are at the dawn of micro transactions that interact with blockchain technology. Education is the perfect place for a combination of using microtransactions as a reward base (brilliant idea by the way) and AI to help direct the process to be suited to the personality type. An amazing time!

I am glad to have met you as well! We've learned a lot together and will continue to do so in the future! Thank you for your support! It is an amazing time indeed! 🤩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43