You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Teach #Philosophy?

in #lifelast year

GIMENA: Why I Study Philosophy?

The study of philosophy covers critical questions that are foundational to our existence. It is through philosophy we can discover what really is true and good, and distinguish it from what merely appears so. We are rational beings by nature, and through philosophy we attain human fulfillment. The better we get at knowing something, the better we get to perfecting our knowledge, and the more human we become. To conclude, the blog emphasizes that studying philosophy is a crucial aspect to learn for us humans since it does not just merely discover answers to questions, but rather those questions permit us to broaden the opportunities and improve our logical thinking.

Sort:  

ROLLON: Why I should study philosophy?

To assist me in improving my problem-solving abilities. To assist me in analyzing concepts, arguments, and problems, as well as dealing with value-related issues. I want to study philosophy in order to learn from history in order to gain a better understanding of the present. As you say, "we have forgotten that very thing that makes this beastly world a little humane." I want to better understand the underlying causes and circumstances that have led us to our current situation, and I believe that studying philosophy is a reliable resource. I'm hoping that this subject will help me better understand current events and make better decisions in order to prepare for a better future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27