How to Make Potato Chips at Home

in #life6 years ago

We generally cherish natively constructed dishes. At the point when mother serves us sustenance, it makes us quite eager to taste those. We should make our one of the most loved bites at home. No doubt, I am discussing potato chips. This is so heavenly, fresh and awesome as a brisk bite.
ItalianDinnerWineCoupleCinemagraphL.gif
We can purchase bundles of potato chips of different flavor from any market. Be that as it may, it has additives which may be risky to our wellbeing on the off chance that we take it to such an extent. As we get a kick out of the chance to have a solid existence, we should maintain a strategic distance from such nourishment fixings. Affirm, I can't live without taking this nibble since I am exceptionally enamored with this tidbit. Obviously, you are too! I talked about with my mother about this issue and she requested that me not stress any longer. Shockingly she returned with a bowl of potato chips made by her! It tasted quite decent and fresh.

Is it accurate to say that it isn't great to impart to you such an awesome and simple formula for all of you? Better believe it, through this article, I am will impart to you how you can make this nibble rapidly at home.

Above all else, you need to orchestrate these fixings.

Fixings:

Four potatoes.

Salt.

Cotton fabric.

Oil.

Water.

Presently we should begin.

Strategy:

Pick four potatoes of medium size.
Untitled-1-Recovered.jpg

Make round-shape thin cuts of every potato. Be that as it may, those potatoes ought to have no peel. Be cautious when you do peeling of the potatoes and make cuts with a blade.

Put those cuts into a bowl. Pour the bowl with water. Include four teaspoon salt and blend that with a spoon. Discard the water and have potatoes cuts just in the bowl. Allow this to sit unbothered for 20-30 minutes.

It is a fascinating part! You require a bit of cotton material. Top off the material with the potato cuts and press it hard. It will splash up the water.

On your stove put a bended griddle and pour oil. Presently the time has come to sear our chips!

We should serve these fresh potato chips pleasantly in a bowl! You may include a tad of salt to make it more delectable.

We should sit and watch a motion picture with these firm potato chips or appreciate with evening and night snacks.

Note:

Try not to sear chips for a really long time. Else, it may be singed.

These potato chips are with no additional flavor. You would get some sort of salty taste.

On the off chance that you keep seared chips detached, it will limp.

Follow me Must @khadizaa23

Tutorial :

Reviews:
Homestyle Potato Chips
CMATLOCK
26Love

"I have tried these a couple times and the kids love them. What I really suggest is that you slice the potatos thin and then soak in HOT water for 20 minutes. This removes quite a bit of starch. then dry well before frying. Tonight my wife dug some old potatoes out that had actually gotten eyes sprouting on them and they turned out better than fresh potatoes. The starch level was much lower and they turned out golden brown and crispy! thank you for the recipie!"

Homestyle Potato Chips
Jay
220 Love

"Im sorry, but I have to say that my family didn't even get to try these. As fast as I was making them, I was eating them. The only problem that I came across with the recipie is my inability to slice anything paperthin. I did two half batches. One that followed the recipe, and the other one where instead of soaking the potatoes in water I soaked them in vinegar. Both turned out great. I only soaked the potatoes in vinegar for probably ten minutes max, as I felt too long may take away from the original taste. Thanks for the great recipe. I'm going to keep this on hand, and next time when I make them I will most definately make the batch a lot bigger."

Homestyle Potato Chips
Chicken_Livers_Stink
172 Love

" I love this recipe, because it's basic enough to add to. I felt comfortable making changes to suit my taste. For example, i soaked the potatoes overnight in a solution half vinegar/water (I love vinegar chips). I also made a batch with sweet potatoes following the recipe, including salt soak, but then finishing with a cinnamon-sugar shake. Enjoyable and easy. Highly recommended."

Homestyle Potato Chips
pionergirl
697 Love

"Incredible! I followed the recipe exactly. I used vegetable oil to fry these in. I used a slicer that has 5 slots on it- it is just like a flat cheese grater. It works great! Do make sure the potatoes you slice are paper thin. The whole "chip" will not get golden brown which is fine but as previous rating stated do wait for them to get a slight golden brown. I also have put these in a plastic bag to store them in. Use very very little salt if you resalt these after frying. These taste like Lays regular potato chips. Thank you sooo very much for this recipe! No more store bought potato chips for this family!"

Follow Me @khadizaa23

Homestyle Potato Chips
KANSPAT13
611 Love

I remember having these at home growing up.I just want to add,be sure to blot-dry the potatoe slices to prevent oil splattering.We skipped the salt soak.The important thing is cold soak to rid of excess starch.

Homestyle Potato Chips
jynx
115 Love

Simply devine! I'd have to agree with the other cook who used the budded potatoes. I had a bag full that has started to grow little buds and hated to throw them away. My hubbie made these chips and they turned out devine! We didn't need to soak them because most of the starchiness had been used up when the potatoes started sprouting eyes.

Follow me @khadizaa23

Sort:  

A Very Good Helpful post!❤

He right Akash vai. amar tao den.

Accha :D amar eitateo voto Diye Deo .. Tumi Ki Female Really ??

ok.. Evabe reply er voting dile Reputation bare. so 10 ta den.. amar etaro reply den. Like " Ok, No Yes Anything..

So easy and delicious. Nice post!

Thanks You So Much. Whats Up ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37