To live life in reckless abandon, responsibly

in #life5 days ago

love always wins.JPG

"With awareness, you will know the meaning of life. With abandon, you will know the magic of life." (Credits: https://isha.sadhguru.org/en/wisdom/sadhguru-spot/the-magic-of-life)

Years ago, a certain simple video of a kindhearted man captured the attention of a slew of Filipinos on social media.

Years later, through natural disasters and socioeconomic drought and famine like inflation, life for the rest of us is right now faster than fast-paced, busier than the busiest bee paced, and lonelier, according to studies.

Googling, "Is the debt cycle and paying bills all there is to life" reveals a high search volume monthly.

A YouTube comment says, "Having $0 net worth and no debt is considered rich".

Don't get me started on companies that are hiring but actually aren't.

Because I don't have all of the answers to all of life's big questions right now, I'll let you in on a secret.

It's enough for bad things to triumph for good men to do nothing.

“I showed the grown-ups my masterpiece, and I asked them if my drawing scared them. They answered:'why be scared of a hat?' My drawing was not a picture of a hat. It was a picture of a boa constrictor digesting an elephant.” - Antoine de Saint-Exupery, The Little Prince

I first heard of the term, "social justice warrior" when I was around sixteen.

The person from whom I heard it was referring to me as a social justice warrior, like I had leprosy in the 1600s, scalding skin that could scare the daylights out of his grandmother, and enormous warts all over my face and body that could likewise send shivers down anyone's spine.

I have since stopped having opinions. I mean, I still do, but they're so generic, that I could put a pharmacy to shame.

The secret to life is to be alive or to responsibly live life in reckless abandon.

So, I admire parents who raise strong daughters and the strong daughters themselves.

"It's the simple things in life that are the most extraordinary; only wise men are able to understand them." - Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36